mascara mondays: Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

My “mascara goal” is always the thickest, fullest, most voluminous lashes I can achieve,  but even when building up my top lashes, I can’t neglect the little guys – the bottom lashes!   I used to always use the same mascara on my bottom lashes as I was using on the top, and depending on the formula and brush I do sometimes still do this, but it’s definitely not foolproof.  Why? Your bottom lashes are teeny tiny, and mascara wands are usually pretty big, making it hard to grip those little hairs and deposit product without also coating your entire under eye area in mascara.  Not pretty. Cue Clinique’s Bottom Lash mascara.

Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

This tiny little tube houses the smallest little brush that is perfectly sized to reach every last one of your bottom lashes, coating it in a nice, even layer of formula. I like my bottom lashes to be nicely separated and defined, but overall not to draw attention to themselves. Sometimes this formula can get a little bit clumpy, but if you are patient and don’t go too fast, you can achieve really nice bottom lashes.

This stuff also has amazing staying power.  Smudging is generally not a concern for me, but I know it can be an issue for a lot of people, because nobody likes raccoon eyes. The formula has really great staying power – it lasts all day on me with absolutely no flaking or smudging. Sometimes I even have to work a bit harder with my cleansing balm to get it all off! But if it means perfect bottom lashes, that’s a price I’m willing to pay.Bottom lashes

  •  formula: 8/10
  • brush: 9/10
  • overall look: 8/10

What mascara do you use on your bottom lashes?

Leave a Reply

