september favourites

Time for a round-up of all the beauty bits and bobs I’ve been loving during the month of September!

 

September favourites

 

Sally Hansen Nail Rehab:  For those rare occasions when I haven’t had a chance to do my nails but can’t fathom the idea of going naked-nailed, this is a pink-toned translucent nail fortifier and strengthener. Two coats give a really pretty,very pale pink wash of colour. Makes me feel like I’m being nice to my nails and giving them some TLC.

Clinique Superbalance Makeup: This is an old favourite, and this month I purchased my second bottle. I use the shade 04 Cream Chamois. I consider this foundation a trusty reliable performer – decent coverage, great shades, well-priced, natural finish (not too matte, not too glowy). I tend to switch up my foundations every few days, but whenever this enters rotation it sticks around for a while.  I wore this for a really good chunk of September!

Ole Henriksen Pure Truth Melting Cleanser – really great, luxe cleanser. Review coming soon!

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Blonde:  As I’ve previously raved, this stuff fakes amazing eyebrows for those of us who weren’t blessed with them. Love!

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner – I wear black liquid liner almost every day, and I’ve tried many. This one is hands-down my fave. My last tube was empty and I tested a few replacements, but so far nothing compares.  Amazing liquidy black formula, really pointy felt nib applicator, and insanely long-lasting. Since repurchasing this about a month ago I haven’t even bothered to try any of my others. They just can’t measure up. 

Nars And God Created the Woman Eye Kit – You can never have enough neutral eyeshadows and palettes. This comes with 6 neutral shades, two matte and four sparkly. While it could never measure up to my Naked palettes (can anything?), I’ve been using this tons this month and the shades are really pretty and quite long-wearing. With a good mix of light, medium and dark shades there are lots of different looks you can achieve. The eye kit also comes with a eyeshadow brush and the pro-prime smudge proof eyeshadow base.

What were you loving this past month?  Any recommendations for my beauty shopping list?

 

 

2 thoughts on “september favourites

Leave a Reply

