wash your face and enjoy it

As I detailed in my current skincare routine, I go through a whole lot of steps every morning and evening. In order for this marathon session to not feel like a chore, I like to tell myself that this is a little daily pamper session and I try to enjoy it.  If you’re in the right headspace, washing your makeup off with a nice hot facecloth can feel soothing and enjoyable!

Something I recently acquired that definitely helps to elevate the whole face-washing experience is Ole Henriksen Pure Truth Melting Cleanser – 3 in 1 cleansing gelee. First of all, this name – a gelee! A melt! How fancy does that sound?! I am such a sucker for branding, anything with an interesting product description just gets me.

Pure Truth Cleansing Melt

This starts as a thick, balm with a jelly-like consistency (a gelee, some might call it). It smells amazing – it’s part of Ole Henriksen’s Pure Truth range, and everything in this range smells like oranges and creamsicles. As you massage it over your face, the jelly thins out into a nice luxurious-feeling oil.  It’s still a fairly thick oil, not as thin as actual cleansing oils. I massage it all over my face and really work it over my eyes and eyelashes to dissolve all my makeup, and wash it off with a hot face cloth. It works very well at removing every trace of makeup and grime from my face.

While I still love my Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm, this is way more fancy and makes me feel like my cleansing process is more of a treat than a tiresome bore. Love this!

 

Leave a Reply

