an unwanted break

hi everyone,

it’s been radio silence over here for the past few weeks unfortunately, and I just wanted to provide a little update. Just over two weeks ago I had a sudden accident that required a pretty long hospital stay, two surgeries, and quite a long recovery period. I’m much better now, but my right arm is in a sling – aka unusable, and I have limited mobility with my left. So, even typing this is kind of a challenge. I haven’t even been able to wear makeup. Of any kind. In over two weeks.

I know. Two weeks! 

Anyway, things will be back to normal in a few weeks I hope, depending on my recovery time.  Thank you for reading, I’ll be back soon!

5 thoughts on “an unwanted break

  1. Oh my gosh, that is terrible news! I hope you get to feeling better soon. Don’t make that arm do anything it’s not ready for! You’ll be back in top shape soon enough 🙂

    Like

  2. Danielle, so glad to hear you are getting better. And everyone is taking care of you. maybe you can have Nick type as you dictate the blog. I’m sure he’s dying to learn about makeup!!! All the best, Anna (Emily’s mom!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

