december favourites

I can’t believe I’m writing my favourites for the month of December already – it’s now 2015! Here’s hoping 2015 is a great year for everyone!

This month’s favourites included some new finds as well as some old faithfuls.December favourites

From left to right:

Yves Rocher Pear Caramel Body Lotion – I’m not usually one for overly scented body lotions because I tend to only apply them only at night, as I hate waiting for them to dry before putting on my clothes. But this smells so good; it’s slightly fruity but definitely on the sophisticated side of the fruit spectrum. It also absorbs extremely quickly, leaving a light veil of scent. This is their Christmas scent this year, so I’m fairly sure it won’t be around for much longer. Stock up if you can!

NYX Matte Lipstick in Bloody Mary – This was a new purchase this month from Target (I’m obsessed with the beauty section at Target…). This is without a doubt the most long-lasting lipstick I’ve ever worn. I’ve worn this to work a few days, and it lasted through my morning smoothie, a bottle of water, AND my lunch. I was honestly shocked. The formula is quite smooth and pretty comfortable as well, for a matte lipstick. I’ve already picked this up in a pink shade and am definitely going to get more. Expect a full review soon!

Illamasqua Skin Base Foundation – an old favourite that I re-discovered this month. I tend to gravitate towards medium or full coverage foundations for work days, and this provides really great coverage while still looking natural and not feeling heavy or thick on the skin. Love this.

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads – Holy grail status daily exfoliating pads; I’d used these months ago and ran out during November so was really happy to start using them again this month. The pads are soaked in lactic and glycolic acid and I use them morning and night to exfoliate. They’re super gentle, but still really effective.

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Jungle Gem – this is a really nice dark green/bluey shade that I’ve been wearing for over a week now – and I tend to change my nail polish every 3-4 days so you know I must love it. See the full review of this amazing nail polish here.

Thanks for reading and happy New Year to everyone!!

2 thoughts on “december favourites

  1. Hi Danielle,
    After reading December favorites, I purchased the First Aid Beaty Facial Radiance Pads to bring on my 2 month vacation to Costa Rica & Panama. I’m very satisfied with this product and found them to be refreshing and very gentle on my sensitive skin.
    Thank you for introducing me to these beauty pads.
    Wishing you a wonderful 2015!
    Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

