Things to stock up on at Target

Sad news for Canada this week – Target will be closing all their stores sometime in the next few months. I know a lot of Canadians were disappointed with Target because the prices weren’t as good as they are in the US (because it’s impossible to get US prices in Canada, hello!), but frankly I loved Target and shopped there regularly.  With the news that they won’t be around for much longer, I realized that there are so many great things at Target that I’d put off buying, just because I knew they’d always be there to get. Well, joke’s on me, and now it’s time to go out and get everything while I still have the chance! So what’s on my list? 

Pixi Beauty

As far as I know, we couldn’t get Pixi products in-store in Canada until Target opened. I always eye their selection when I’m in-store, but have never actually purchased anything. I don’t really have a reason why, I just didn’t. So I want to stock up on:Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen

Endless Silky Eye Pen – I’ve swatched these in-store and they are incredible. So smooth and pigmented, and I actually had to SCRUB my hands to get the colour off. I want to get a few shades of these.

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

Flawless Beauty Primer – I’ve heard great things from Caroline Hirons. Enough said.

Pixi Mesmerizing Mineral Palette

Mesmerizing Mineral Palette – the shades all look gorgeous and the price is really good. I’ve always lusted after Copper Peach and Plum Quartz.

NYX

I know we can get NYX products at Rexall pharmacies, but I have found the selection at Target to be better than what I’ve seen at Rexall.

NYX Matte Lipstick

 

Matte Lipsticks – I mentioned these in my December favourites – they are incredible. Sometimes the shade selection in-store is a bit iffy, but I definitely want to get a few more shades.

NYX Blush

Blush – the shade Taupe seems to be a beauty blogger fave that I still haven’t gotten my hands on. I’ve actually never seen in in-store, but the hunt will continue!  The pigmentation and longevity of these blushes are incredible and they seriously rival their higher-priced competitors.

NYX Matte Lip Cream

Soft Matte Lip Cream – I recently picked up one of these and was really impressed, so I want to try out more shades.

Sonia Kashuk

Ok, to be honest, I’ve never purchased anything from Sonia Kashuk even though I stare at the display every time I’m in-store. I just don’t know what’s a hit or miss with this brand. But, now that my chance to try it out is quickly disappearing, I’m open to suggestions! What do I need to get?

Other non-beauty items:

  • Face cloths: they sell 8-packs of good quality facecloths for like, $3. I need more.
  • Rachael Ray kitchen accessories: I’m not sure where else to buy them and they’re so pretty! I got a full set of Rachael Ray pots and pans for my birthday recently, so it would be great to match.
  • Clothes: I rarely leave the store without some new clothing purchase. I love the styles and the prices can’t be beat.
  • Necklaces: love their jewelry section! They have some really nice statement necklaces that I’ve always eyed.

Target, I am so sad to see you go. I was a loyal customer and routinely got excited about my trips to visit you. You will be missed!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Things to stock up on at Target

  1. sadly non of my Rexall’s by my house has NYX.. not any by my house that I’ve notched. They told me last time it depends on the Rexall. The only place I’ve found NYX is target, which is sad, I’ve loaded up on the stuff that I like already I got some Sinful Color nail polishes. I know in Burlington our Target got one more week before they want everything out of the store. They want all the stores closed doors by mid Feb

    Like

Leave a Reply

