MLBB

My name is Danielle and I have a problem. My problem is this: every time I look at lipstick/lip stain/lip gloss/lip products OF ANY KIND I always, always always end up buying the bright pink option. What’s wrong with that, you ask? Bright pink lips are fun!, you’re saying. Well, I don’t disagree with you! But… But. When it’s 8am and your have a great eye look going on and you just want a little something-something for your lips to polish off your look, sometimes bright pink is not the answer. Sometimes it is the answer! But lately, more often than not for me, it’s not the answer. I needed to get something more neutral, noticeable-but-not-noticeable, and just “simple” for my lips when I want the focus to be on the eyes. I needed the perfect My Lips But Better shade.

Annabelle Twistup in Divine

The only colour I used to have for this option was absolutely a great one – Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle. As I’m sure you’ve heard a million times, these Lip Butters are amazing – super creamy and comfortable to wear and with amazing pigmentation. I love Pink Truffle for a perfect pink/brown but not too brown option. It’s been a great staple for me and my love for it is still strong, but one option is never enough, so I’ve been on the hunt, and have been trying to ignore the tempting call of the brights.

And I am happy to say that my hunt is over! Guys, I’ve found the absolutely best neutral lip product. I am seriously in love, and my love comes in the form of the Annabelle Twist Up pencil in Divine.

Top: Twistup in Divine; Bottom: Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle
Top: Twistup in Divine; Bottom: Revlon Lip Butter in Pink Truffle

I am a big fan of the Twist Ups in general – they’re a fairly thin twist-up lipstick crayon that come in a variety of finishes and tons of shades, and are a steal at about $10 CAD. The bullet is much, much smaller than Clinique Chubby Sticks, for reference, so it’s easy to get fairly precise in your application.

Annabelle Twistup in Divine

With such a wide shade selection, and no testers since it’s a drugstore product, I find it hard to pick shades, but I got so lucky with Divine. It was absolutely what I wanted. It’s a very neutral pink shade with a peach undertone – it’s very similar to my natural lip colour. Truly MLBB. The formula is creamy and super comfortable and feels very moisturizing. Since it’s not a matte finish the lasting power isn’t anything crazy, but I’m OK with that – it’s super easy to reapply without needing a mirror since the shade is so neutral.

I’m obsessed with this product lately! It’s effortless and matches any makeup look I’m doing. It definitely reminded me how much I love Twist Ups, too, so I think I’ll be taking a look at other shades.  Highly recommend, guys!

What are your fave MLBB shades? I’m so happy with this one but of course, I’m always on the hunt! I need to start to even out my lipstick collection. Please, let me know in the comments below, and thanks for reading!

 

7 thoughts on “MLBB

Leave a Reply

