what i’ve been loving in april

Long time no blog! hello there! I’ve been spending April trying some new beauty thangs and desperately wishing for spring to arrive. And at last it has! I even got a bit of sun on my shoulders during my run today. Hooray!

My April beauty faves are a good combination of new finds and some rediscoveries from the depths of my beauty drawers.April faves

Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette: this was 100% enabled from Jess over at makingitup. Though I’d heard and read rumblings about this, her review just sold me, and I couldn’t get this palette out of my head. I was a woman obsessed! I used this non-stop for almost two weeks after purchasing it and I do really like it. To be honest, my Naked palette is still probably my fave, but this is a really welcome addition to my collection and I really like it. I’ve enjoyed using it and trying out different looks. Mostly I’ve used this for daytime so far, though I should try it out for evening!

Mascaras – I’ve been using my Boujois Volume 1 Seconde and Benefit Roller Lash exclusively! I do think I need to add a great natural-bristled brush to my collection though (my good ones are getting dry), so I’m on the hunt. Or, I’ll just repurchase Tarte’s Lights, Cameras, Lashes… it is seriously good.

Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation: remember this?! This was the drugstore foundation a few years ago and bloggers were all over it. This is such a great drugstore foundation – it evens out my skintone nicely with a light-medium coverage and gives a great glow. I wouldn’t recommend it for oily skins, as it’s quite dewy and does wear through the day, but with a few spritzes of my Urban Decay b6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray before applying, it lasts pretty well. I’m so happy to have rediscovered this!

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage concealer: I had my doubts about this concealer, because I find their Naked foundation to be quite thin and runny in consistency, and I like my concealers to be really creamy and blend well. I was pleasantly surprised – this is even creamier than the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer and provides good coverage. I am always on the hunt for a perfect holy grail concealer and this may not be it, but it is really good.

What have you been loving lately?

One thought on “what i’ve been loving in april

Leave a Reply

