No, you can’t eat it! Too Faced Chocolate Bar everyday look

I’ve loved the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette ever since I got it back in April. While there are 16 great shades to choose from, I will be honest – I almost always use the same shades for the same makeup look. I can’t help myself though – when you discover an everyday makeup look you love, it’s hard to deviate!

Everyday smoky eye

This is a bronzy, shimmery everyday eye look that I think would flatter all eye colours and skintones. Here’s how I do it:

I blend Marzipan all over my lid, slightly above my crease.  This is a perfect shimmery, peachy-champagne shade that serves as a perfect base colour for your lids. While White Chocolate and Champagne Truffle are the two larger pans of shadow that Too Faced included as the all-over lid shades, I much prefer Marzipan for this use.

Chocolate Bar palette

I then blend Milk Chocolate in my crease for some matte definition, then work Hazelnut along my outer lash line and across the outer third of my lid and into the crease.  I adore this shade – it’s super pigmented and a really complex, warm shimmery mid-toned brown. This might be my favourite shade in the whole palette – tied only with Haute Chocolate, which I use to intensify the crease in a v-shape and along the lower lash line, on top of Mac’s coffee eyeliner. These two shades remind me a bit of my favourite shades in the Naked palette, Smog and Dark Horse. I love these kinds of shimmery browns. Just so flattering!

Everyday Smoky Eye ft. Too Faced Chocolate Bar

I finish my look with a swipe of liquid liner and as much mascara as I can get on these eyelashes. Voila! This has been my go-to everyday look for a few months now, and I don’t think I’ll tire of it anytime soon!

If this look is a bit too dark and intense for you for daytime, just tone down the use of Haute Chocolate and consider skipping it on the lower lash line. I’m used to wearing a heavier eye, even in daytime, so it works for me!

Do you have the Chocolate Bar palette? What colours do you use the most? I need to branch out a bit, so let me know in the comments below!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

